Restricted area

Please enter your user ID,
to access the collaborative space

Forgotten password ?

Co - financeur

print pageexport as PDFsharesubscribe to RSS feedreduce font sizeEnlarge font size

MAIA is co-funded by the Interreg IV B Atlantic Area programme under Priority 2 "protect, secure and enhance the marine and coastal environment sustainably".

Atlantic Area Programme

The Interreg IV B Atlantic Area programme is a transnational cooperation programme within the framework of the "European Territorial Cooperation" objective. It is an instrument of the policy to drive cohesion for the programming period from 2007-2013, funded by the European Commission through the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF) with a total budget of €104 million.

The current Atlantic cooperation area comprises the whole of Ireland and the Atlantic regions of Spain, France, Portugal and the UK.

Its overall strategic objective is to achieve significant and tangible progress in transnational cooperation geared towards cohesive, sustainable and balanced territorial development of the Atlantic Area and its maritime heritage.

The Programme strategy is implemented through four strategic priorities: transnational networks of entrepreneurship and innovation; protection and enhancement of the marine and coastal environment; accessibility and internal links; and urban and regional sustainable development.

  Logo de la commision européenne - espace atlantique - programme transnational 

back to top

Logos Atlantic AREA et European Union